Monday 18th June 2018
 

Program Information

Click on an event for more information

Mon 18 Jun No events for today
Tue 19 Jun No events for today
Wed 20 Jun No events for today
Thu 21 Jun
21:00 - 21:50 Thursday Programme - Mahfil Ali
Du'a Kumayl followed by Salaat, Ziyarat and Refreshments.
Fri 22 Jun
20:30 - 22:00 Friday Programme - Mahfil Ali
There is no Friday programme this week. Our regular programme begins next Friday.
Sat 23 Jun No events for today
Sun 24 Jun No events for today
Mon 25 Jun No events for today
Tue 26 Jun
19:00 - 20:00 Yoga Classes - Mahfil Ali
Yoga classes for ladies are taking place at Mahfil Ali on Tuesday evenings between 7:00pm-8:00pm. The cost for a session is £5 or £20 for 5 sessions.

For more information or to sign up, please send an e-mail to: yoga@sicm.org.uk
Wed 27 Jun
18:15 - 19:15 Martial Arts - Mahfil Ali
Karate & Taekwondo classes for children aged 7-15. Only £4 a session. To register, please e-mail sports@sicm.org.uk
Thu 28 Jun
21:00 - 21:50 Thursday Programme - Mahfil Ali
Du'a Kumayl followed by Salaat, Ziyarat and Refreshments.
Fri 29 Jun
20:30 - 22:00 Friday Programme - Mahfil Ali
Quran recitation followed by the main talk by Aarif Abraham.


Aarif is a graduate of the University of Oxford and the University of Bologna where he obtained a Masters degree in Human Rights. He qualified and practiced as a lawyer with the corporate law firm, Slaughter and May where he also was seconded as Judicial Assistant to the Lords Justices of the Court of Appeal.

As a human rights practitioner, Aarif has worked with Public International Law and Policy Group in Bosnia-Herzegovina, the International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia, the European Court of Human Rights, Rights Watch (UK), and most recently as Legal Officer at Democratic Progress Institute.

Aarif has conducted litigation, advocacy, research and mentoring on international human rights and humanitarian law issues related to a number of countries and, in particular, work relating to gender based rights.

Aarif continues to act as a consultant on gender based rights and conflict related sexual violence. He is also currently undertaking some work with the trial and appeal chambers of the International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia.
Sat 30 Jun No events for today
Sun 01 Jul No events for today
Mon 02 Jul No events for today
Tue 03 Jul
19:00 - 20:00 Yoga Classes - Mahfil Ali
Yoga classes for ladies are taking place at Mahfil Ali on Tuesday evenings between 7:00pm-8:00pm. The cost for a session is £5 or £20 for 5 sessions.

For more information or to sign up, please send an e-mail to: yoga@sicm.org.uk
Wed 04 Jul
18:15 - 19:15 Martial Arts - Mahfil Ali
Karate & Taekwondo classes for children aged 7-15. Only £4 a session. To register, please e-mail sports@sicm.org.uk
Thu 05 Jul
21:00 - 21:50 Thursday Programme - Mahfil Ali
Du'a Kumayl followed by Salaat, Ziyarat and Refreshments.
Fri 06 Jul Event to be confirmed
Sat 07 Jul No events for today
Sun 08 Jul No events for today
Mon 09 Jul No events for today
Tue 10 Jul
19:00 - 20:00 Yoga Classes - Mahfil Ali
Yoga classes for ladies are taking place at Mahfil Ali on Tuesday evenings between 7:00pm-8:00pm. The cost for a session is £5 or £20 for 5 sessions.

For more information or to sign up, please send an e-mail to: yoga@sicm.org.uk
Wed 11 Jul
18:15 - 19:15 Martial Arts - Mahfil Ali
Karate & Taekwondo classes for children aged 7-15. Only £4 a session. To register, please e-mail sports@sicm.org.uk
Thu 12 Jul
21:00 - 21:50 Thursday Programme - Mahfil Ali
Du'a Kumayl followed by Salaat, Ziyarat and Refreshments.
Fri 13 Jul Event to be confirmed
Sat 14 Jul No events for today
Sun 15 Jul No events for today